Division of Administration and Finance

Administration & Finance serves as the administrative backbone of the ECU campus, providing excellent service and stewardship to advance and support the mission of East Carolina University.

We consider the best interests of the university and commit to continuous improvement. Integrity, respect, community, and creativity are the core values that guide our conduct, performance, and decisions.

Our division includes:

Business Services
Kevin Carraway
Director for Materials Management & Real Estate
carrawayc@ecu.edu

Campus Operations
Bill Bagnell
Associate Vice Chancellor for Campus Operations
bagnellw@ecu.edu

Enterprise Risk Management
Tim Wiseman
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Enterprise Risk Management & Director of Military Affairs
wisemanw@ecu.edu

Financial Services
Dee Bowling
Associate Vice Chancellor for Financial Services
bowlingde@ecu.edu

Health Sciences Administration & Finance
Gary R. Vanderpool
Executive Associate Vice Chancellor for Health Sciences, Chief Resource Management Officer
vanderpoolg@ecu.edu

Human Resources
Kitty Wetherington
Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
wetheringtonk@ecu.edu

Information Technology and Computing Services
Don Sweet
Associate Vice Chancellor and Chief Information Officer
sweetd@ecu.edu

Operations & Compliance Management
Stephanie Coleman
Associate Vice Chancellor for Budget & Athletics Fiscal Affairs
colemans@ecu.edu

Parking and Transportation Services
Bill Koch
Associate Vice Chancellor for Campus Safety & Auxiliary Services
kochw@ecu.edu