Division of Administration and Finance

Administration & Finance serves as the administrative backbone of the ECU campus, providing excellent service and stewardship to advance and support the mission of East Carolina University.
We consider the best interests of the university and commit to continuous improvement. Integrity, respect, community, and creativity are the core values that guide our conduct, performance, and decisions.

Our division includes:

Business Services
Kevin Carraway, (Interim) Associate Vice Chancellor for Business Services
carrawayc@ecu.edu

Campus Operations
Bill Bagnell, Associate Vice Chancellor for Campus Operations
bagnellw@ecu.edu

Enterprise Risk Management
Tim Wiseman, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Enterprise Risk Management and Military Programs
wisemanw@ecu.edu

Financial Services
Dee Bowling, Associate Vice Chancellor for Financial Services
bowlingde@ecu.edu

Health Sciences Administration & Finance
Gary R. Vanderpool, Executive Associate Vice Chancellor, Health Sciences Administration & Finance
Chief Resource Management Officer, BSOM
vanderpoolg@ecu.edu

Human Resources
Kitty Wetherington, (Interim) Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
wetheringtonk@ecu.edu

Information Technology and Computing Services
Don Sweet, Associate Vice Chancellor and Chief Information Officer
sweetd@ecu.edu

Operations & Compliance Management
Stephanie Coleman, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Operations and Compliance Management
colemans@ecu.edu

Parking and Transportation Services
Bill Koch, Associate Vice Chancellor Environmental Health and Campus Safety
kochw@ecu.edu